The Yarraman Heritage Centre is situated in the heart of Yarraman at 26 Millar Street which is owned and operated by the Yarraman & District Historical Society Inc. There are eight historical buildings, a bullock wagon and old farming implements displayed at this site.
One of the buildings is a large two storied building which has internal walls of stained crows ash tongue and grooved timber boards. This building was once the "Sacred Heart" Convent which opened in 1946 as a boarding school for boys. The Yarraman and District Historical Society Inc purchased the building in 1996 and in time have made it into a museum. The first floor has a Function Room which is available for hire, a replica of a Nun's Cell,a framed glass cabinet with Cream Can Labels from past dairy farmers and other displays. The ground floor houses the district cultural museum displays; "Wooden Wealth", history of the local timber industry; Tarong Energy display,history of the first privately owned local Powerhouse;military memorabilia from both World Wars,Vietnam and a large military weapons display;a Drover's Camp;a by-gone years School Room;photographs and items from local pioneering families. At the rear of the building is a unique high tank stand. In the surrounding grounds there is the Railway Station, the Arthur Brown Butcher Shop, Slab Hut, a Cream Shed and Keid's Cottage (c1935 farmer's house). At the rear of these grounds is a section called the "Australianna Area" which consists of a natural forest walk-way and pre arranged "Billy Tea & Damper" gatherings are held.